遗传和代谢疾病

圣拉斐尔科学研究医院遗传学和细胞生物学部的使命是理解生物学现象和病理学现象, 因为这对治愈疾病和研发新的生物技术来说至关重要。该部门重视探索思维引导的研究和团队合作精神的平衡;致力于发展有质量的科研;希望发掘出可转化至其它诊所或部门的知识成果。招聘优秀的科研人员、提供合适的技术平台、加强基础科研人员和临床科研人员间的联系以及增强核心实力也都是该部门的使命。
 
部门组成:  
遗传学和细胞生物学部有20个研究小组,其中18个是基础研究小组, 2个是临床研究小组。 拥有150多名科研人员,为两个机构进行研究工作。
 
研究方向:
该部门研究的前沿领域包括细胞应激和铁代谢的病理生理学、染色质动力学、遗传学和表观遗传学。具有国际竞争力的研究小组也正在研究细胞粘附,迁移和极性等内容。有着丰富的跨学科资源的团队负责着骨骼和软骨病理生理学的研究。多个小组通过利用大量的活体动物、细胞模型和患者生物样本, 来研究各类疾病(构象疾病,囊性肾疾病,神经肌肉疾病,炎症,铁相关疾病,人类生殖疾病,骨质疏松症和骨骼疾病)的潜在分子机制。
 
这些研究方向致力于解决重要的医学问题, 通过研究,基础科学与临床科学之间现有的协同作用也得到了加强, 继而增加了我们获得资金支持的潜力和转化成果。该部门为医院提供需测试的临床指引与新概念的同时,对患者群体的详细分析反过来也可以帮助解释生理机制。

更多详情,可点击该链接

Genetic and metabolic diseases

The mission of the Genetics and Cell Biology Division of Ospedale San Raffaele is the comprehension of biological and pathological phenomena, as this is fundamental to cure disease and create novel biotechnologies. The division tries to balance curiosity driven research and team-networking organization, fostering quality science, and producing knowledge transferable to the Clinics or other thematic Divisions. Recruiting excellent scientists, providing suitable technological platforms, tightening the relationships between basic and clinical scientists and promoting areas of strength are key parts of the division's mission.

ORGANIZATION
The Division of Genetics and cell biology hosts 20 research units – 18 basic research units and 2 clinical research units – totaling over 150 persons and provides researchers with two facilities.

RESEARCH
Cutting edge areas in the divisions are the physiopathology of cell stress and iron metabolism, chromatin dynamics, genetics and epigenetics. Internationally competitive groups are working in cell adhesion, migration and polarity. A program with fertile interdivisional links is bone and cartilage physiopathology. Molecular mechanism underlying diseases (conformational diseases, cystic kidney disorders, neuromuscular diseases, inflammation, iron-related diseases, disorders of human reproduction, osteoporosis and bone diseases) are being investigated by many groups with robust animal and cellular models and patients’ biological samples.

These lines of investigation address important medical issues in which existing synergies between basic and clinical sciences are being fostered, increasing our funding potentials and translational outputs. The division provides the clinics with concepts and protocols to be tested, at the same time the reverse translation takes place: detailed analysis of cohorts of patients can help unravel physiological mechanisms.

More info can be found here.